Why We Do What We Do – At Constraints Consulting

EACH ORGANIZATION HAS 1 OF 4 CONSTRAINTS:

1. A CAPACITY CONSTRAINT
A resource that cannot provide timely capacity the systems demands for it, also referred to as a CCR (capacity constrained resource).

2. A MARKET CONSTRAINT
The amount of customer orders is not sufficient to sustain the required growth of the system.

3. A MANAGEMENT CONSTRAINT
The amount of demand (in units of time) for finite management attention exceeds the availability to maintain the system.

4. A TIME CONSTRAINT
The response time of the system to the requirement of the market is too long to the extent that it jeopardizes the system’s ability to meet its current commitment to its customers as well as the ability of winning new business.

3 QUESTIONS REQUIRE THE RIGHT ANSWERS:

1. WHAT TO CHANGE? – TOC Management Consultant
“Doing the right thing vs. trying to do everything right.”

2. WHAT TO CHANGE TO? – TOC Analyst
“Elevate, Manage, or Break the Constraint.”

3. HOW TO CAUSE AND MAINTAIN THIS CHANGE? – TOC Implementer
“A Process of OnGoing Improvement.”

THE RIGHT ANSWERS:

1. The Theory of Constraints (TOC)
2. Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM)
3. Drum-Buffer-Rope (DBR)
4. Throughput Accounting (TA)
5. The TOC Thinking Processes (TP)
6. Demand Planning – Buffered Replenishment (DPBR)cropped-construction_engineering_manufacturing.jpg

About aprileden

#Inspiring, #Enriching & #Empowering Lives. Mary Kay Skincare-Beauty Consultant, UofT Bio Grad, Social Media Expert, Gluten & Dairy Free! Love Life Always :) I am a recent graduate from the University of Toronto. I am outgoing, career driven, honest, and passionate about life. I tend to think of myself as a very professional individual but also caring, easy going, and fun, always trying new things. I placed myself around happy easygoing people; life is too short to spend it with uninspiring people. As an Independent Beauty Consultant with Mary Kay Cosmetics I love my job! Owning a business takes a lot of work, but when you love what you do, it doesn't feel like work at all. Teaching skin care and makeup techniques is fun and fulfilling Ask me! Mary Kay is a stellar part of my career and life but I also enjoy many other things! Music and motivation are a huge part of my day :) I love traveling, reading books, and meeting new people.I enjoy baking and cooking immensely, cooking new dishes and desserts from all over the world. I do have my own baking business as well, SWEEET TREATS OF EDEN. I am a part of many sports teams every year, Love the outdoors, and ALL animals. “The aim of life is self-development. To realize one's nature perfectly - that is what each of us is here for.“ Oscar Wilde More About Mary Kay Mary Kay -Mary Kay® has been a trusted leader in beauty for nearly 50 years, creating innovative products that are available through Independent Beauty Consultants worldwide. Along with age-defying skincare, on-trend makeup, luxurious fragrances and pampering body care, Beauty Consultants also offer their customers personalized attention, and can even help you earn FREE* product by hosting a party with your girlfriends! Be a Consultant With ME! Join My Wonderful Team
This entry was posted in Project Management and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment